JPW Theoretical Cover Letter

Alyssa Louis

 

 

April 25th, 2018

 

Tammy Paolino

Courier-Post

301 Cuthbert Blvd.

Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

 

Dear Ms. Paolino,

I am very interested in an internship with the Courier-Post’s Features Content Strategy Department this coming winter. I am a freshman English and Secondary Education major pursuing a minor in Journalism at The College of New Jersey.

My experience with The Signal, The College of New Jersey’s student-run newspaper made the power and influence of journalism tangible. As a staff writer, I have covered several events, conducted interviews and written articles for the Feature and Arts and Entertainment section of the paper. Recently, I have been elected Social Media Editor for The Signal, a position that will make me responsible for the management of the social media accounts for the Fall 2018 semester. The Signal has exposed me to strict deadlines, the value of collaboration and the importance of creating relevant and reliable content.

I am passionate, organized, and responsible,all qualities that would make a valuable intern at the Courier-Post. I am eager to learn and acquire new skills with an established newspaper. I have attached my resume for your consideration. Thank you for your time!

 

Sincerely,

Alyssa Louis

 

 

 

Leave a comment